Just another WordPress.com site

Magnetic nail polish

Yes, they do make such a thing.

No, magnets don’t stick to your nails after you use it. Darn! That could have been so cool! Oh well, it still looks awesome! You can get it at Sephora for $16. That may seem expensive, but it’s well worth it! I had seen it in a magazine and thought it was an interesting concept, but didn’t think much of it. I was at the mall a couple days ago and it randomly poped into my head. I headed to Sephora and asked about it; the sales lady took me straight to it. She tested it on my nails while I stood there listening intently to what she was explaining to do. She instructed me to apply a light coat, let it dry slightly, then apply a heavy coat and position the magnet in the cap over my nail. She lifted up the magnet and gasped. It looked so cool!

This is what it looks like on,

Pretty cool huh? Also, you can customize it by operating the magnet different ways! Another bonus, it dries super fast and looks like a pro did it once it’s dry. It comes in a couple of different colors, but they’re all dark because of the iron.

I’m still kind of bummed that don’t attract magnets, but whatever.

Until next time…

Comments on: "Magnetic nail polish" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

