Just another WordPress.com site

Next Train to Paris

I’ve decided that I’m going to do a series of posts about a certain city in the world, and choose one fashion piece that represents the city and all of its glory. Today, I’ve set my eyes on Paris, France. With majestic gardens, antique charm, and a nick name that has the word love in it, Paris is most certainly a charmingly girly city. So, I’ve chosen these Channel earrings to represent Paris.

Beautiful, aren’t they? They might be a slight splurge, but just see all of the outfits they go with! They remind me of Paris mostly because of their shape: the rose. Roses and Paris go will together considering they both are associated  most commonly with romance.

My first outfit was meant for the Louvre museum in Paris. I thought it was very classical, but also weirdly kind of modern: just like the Louvre. It is made up of the earrings, an Abercrombie dress, and Gucci heels.

Next, I made up an outfit for strolling through downtown Paris. It involves the new trend of solid red plus navy stripes. It’s breezy and casual, prefect for a day of sightseeing. It is made of a Hollister shirt, the earrings, Polyvore heels, and a Mod Cloth skirt.

Finally, I made an outfit for the highlight of The City of Love, the Eiffel Tower. It’s super classic and sophisticated the ideal outfit for this architectural wonder. It’s made up of a H&M blazer, H&M shoes, Joe’s jeans, and the earings.

Anyways, I hope you liked this post, and will check next week for the next destination: New York, New York.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

